Assistant Governors

The Assistant Governors (AGs) are chosen from Past Presidents and represent the Governor by assisting clubs within their designated regions. They help with training seminars, club liaison and provide wise counsel and assistance to clubs in establishing objectives, preparing for and participating in the Governor’s official visit, facilitating joint meetings and promoting various Rotary events.

AGs work with clubs in clusters that are in most cases aligned with local government boundaries.

The 12 clusters in District 9810 for 2017-18, together with the names of the assistant governors, clubs and club presidents are listed below:

Bayside Cluster – AG Lorraine Nicholas
Chris D’Arcy – Beaumaris
Dror Cohen – Cheltenham
Jenny Fox & Liz Ware – Hampton
Bob Richards – Sandringham

Kingston A Cluster – AG Ken Mirams
Keith Chamberlain – Chelsea
Paul Taranto – Mordialloc
Peter O’Brien – Bentleigh Moorabbin Central
Carlo Dilettoso – Moorleigh Moorabbin

Kingston B Cluster – AG Joan Young
Heather Winch – Dingley Village
Greg Penaluna – Noble Park Keysborough
Wayne Saunders – Springvale City

Knox Cluster – AG Michele Oscar
Bill van Ree – Bayswater
Paul Cassidy – Boronia
Christine Anderson – Fern Tree Gully
Jason Wilcox – Knox
Alan Lunghusen – Rowville-Lysterfield

Manningham Cluster – AG Lyndon Smith
David Grieve – Doncaster
Roger Chong – Manningham
Janis McFarland – Templestowe
David George – Warrandyte Donvale

Monash A Cluster – AG Joseph O’Loughlin
Warren Fricke – Clayton
Louis Jahshan – Glen Waverley
Doug Bowden – Huntingdale
Kehela Vandenberg – Monash

Monash B Cluster – AG Bronwen Lamond
Geoff Logie-Smith – Mount Waverley
David Park – Oakleigh
Sue Cornelissen – Waverley
Alfred Sung – Wheelers Hill

Whitehorse A Cluster – AG Diane Fisher
Tim Lynn – Box Hill
John Maddock – Box Hill Central
Janice Cook – Mont Albert & Surrey Hills

Whitehorse B Cluster – AG Graeme Aspinall
Bill Marsh – Forest Hill
John Richard – Mitcham
Philip Maxwell – Nunawading

Yarra Ranges Cardinia A Cluster – AG Ann Wheeler
Trevor Withers & Wayne McKenzie – Belgrave
Russell Marnock – Emerald & District
John Coleman – Monbulk & District

Yarra Ranges Cardinia B Cluster – AG Barrie Vickers
Sam Halim – Healesville
Spiros Karambalis – Upper Yarra
Brian Hodgson – Wandin

Yarra Ranges Maroondah Cluster – AG Bob Williams
Stephen Bode – Croydon
Bill Parlet – Lilydale
Norm Casey – Montrose & District
Christine Bogart – Ringwood


To find the meeting place of any of these clubs, click on the following link to the page


ativan generic